Buy Tickets
  • Aug 28 , 2014
  • 6:00 PM
  • $20 pavilion and $10 lawn
  • Tickets can be purchased at the Little Caesars Arena XFINITY box office and
  • Buy Tickets Now
Seating Chart


with special guests Great White, Dio Disciples and Bang Tango

Aug 28 , 2014 DTE Energy Music Theatre

Progressive heavy metal rockers Queensrÿche with Great White, Dio Disciples and Bang Tango will perform at DTE Energy Music Theatre on Thursday, August 28 at 6:45 p.m.

Tickets at $20 in the pavilion and $10 on the lawn go on sale Monday, July 28 at 10 a.m. at, The Palace and DTE Energy Music Theatre Ticket Stores and all Ticketmaster locations. Tickets may be also charged by phone to American Express, Discover, Visa and MasterCard by calling 800.745.3000.

Queensrÿche first burst onto the music scene in 1982 with the release of their self-titled four-song EP Queensrÿche. They released their first full length album The Warning in 1984, and the ground breaking Rage For Order in 1986. In 1988, the band turned out yet another monumental album with Operation: Mindcrime, which would go on to become one of the Top 10 best-selling concepts records of all time. With the release of Empire in 1991, the band earned multiple Grammy Award nominations and won the MTV Viewers Choice award for the #1 chart topping hit “Silent Lucidity.”

Their latest release is the self-titled Queensrÿche, their 13th studio album which features new vocalist Todd La Torre. The album reached #23 on the Billboard 200 chart. In total, the band has sold over 30 million albums worldwide. In addition to La Torre, Queensrÿche consists of original members Michael Wilton, Scott Rockenfield and Eddie Jackson, and Parker Lundgren.

Great White is best known for the 1989 smash “Once Bitten, Twice Shy.” Their song arsenal also includes “Rock Me,” “Save Your Love,” “The Angel Song,” “Mistabone,” and worldwide sales are approaching 10 million. Great White features founder Mark Kendall and 28-year-veterans Michael Lardie and Audie Desbrow. They are joined by lead singer Terry Ilous and bassist Scott Snyder.

Dio Disciples features the late Ronnie James Dio’s band mates and friends, and is comprised of singers Mark Boals and Oni Logan, guitarist Craig Goldy, bassist Bjorn Englen, keyboardist Scott Warren and drummer Simon Wright.

Bang Tango was formed in 1987 and they released their first album Psycho Café 1989, featuring the hit single “Someone Like You.” The band includes original frontman Joe Lesté, Lance Eric and Timmy Russell. As of July 17, 2014, former Dio guitarist Rowan Robertson joined the group.

Queensrÿche with Great White, Dio Disciples and Bang Tango at DTE Energy Music Theatre is part of the Belle Tire Concert Series.

Event Times