Dermot Kennedy Brings 2023 North American "Sonder Tour" To Meadow Brook Amphitheatre Friday, June 9

24 Oct / 2022
Tickets Go On Sale Friday, October 28 at 10 a.m.

(DETROIT – October 24, 2022) – Today, Platinum-selling singer-songwriter Dermot Kennedy officially announces his upcoming “The Sonder Tour” – a North American run taking place this Spring. Produced by Live Nation, the 28-date tour run makes a stop at Meadow Brook Amphitheatre on the campus of Oakland University on Friday, June 9 at 7 p.m.

Tickets (starting at $35 on the lawn) go on sale Friday, October 28 at 10 a.m. at 313Presents.com, LiveNation.com and Ticketmaster.com.

The tour comes in celebration of the acclaimed artist’s new album, Sonder, to be released November 4th on Island Records/Interscope. Pre-order 'Sonder' here.  Sonder, which means “the realization that each random passerby is living a life as vivid and complex as your own,” resonated deeply with Dermot and is an exciting new musical chapter for him.  Highlights from the album include the beautiful piano ballad "Innocence and Sadness" recorded fully live in one take, the infectious "Kiss Me,"  the lead single 'Something to Someone' which has topped over 20 million streams, and “Dreamer,” which he recently performed on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert watch it HERE. The Sonder 2023 Tour will bring some of Kennedy’s first live performances of songs from the new album to North American fans for the first time.

Second Studio Album “Sonder” Releases Globally November 4th - Presave HERE

Check out the full tour routing below and stay tuned for more from Dermot Kennedy coming soon.

Upcoming Live Dates

  • Sat, May 06 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
  • Tue, May 09 – Seattle, WA – WAMU Theater
  • Wed, May 10 – Portland, OR – Keller Auditorium
  • Fri, May 12 – Los Angeles, CA – YouTube Theater
  • Mon, May 15 – Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre
  • Wed, May 17 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Complex
  • Fri, May 19 – Las Vegas, NV – The Chelsea at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
  • Sat, May 20 – Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Financial Theatre
  • Tue, May 23 – Dallas, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
  • Wed, May 24 – Austin, TX – Moody Amphitheater at Waterloo Park
  • Fri, May 26 – Houston, TX – 713 Music Hall
  • Sat, May 27 – New Orleans, LA – The Fillmore
  • Tue, May 30 – Fort Lauderdale, FL – Broward Center for the Performing Arts
  • Wed, May 31 – Orlando, FL – House of Blues
  • Fri, Jun 02 – Atlanta, GA – Cadence Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park
  • Sat, Jun 03 – Raleigh, NC – Red Hat Amphitheater
  • Tue, Jun 06 – Franklin, TN – FirstBank Amphitheater
  • Wed, Jun 07 – Chicago, IL – Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island
  • Fri, Jun 09 – Rochester Hills, MI – Meadow Brook Amphitheatre
  • Sat, Jun 10 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
  • Sun, Jun 11 – Montreal, QC – Place Bell
  • Tue, Jun 13 – Washington DC – The Anthem
  • Wed, Jun 14 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
  • Fri, Jun 16 – Boston, MA – MGM Music Hall at Fenway
  • Mon, Jun 19 – Saratoga Springs, NY – Saratoga Performing Arts Center
  • Tue, Jun 20 – Camden, NJ – Freedom Mortgage Pavilion

 

Meadow Brook Amphitheatre
Event Starts 7:30 PM
"The Sonder Tour"
June 09 / 2023 @ 7:30 PM
Meadow Brook Amphitheatre
Event Starts 7:30 PM
"The Sonder Tour"
June 09 / 2023 @ 7:30 PM